On Valentine’s Day this year, Dawes premiered their video for “Roll With The Punches,” which features Mandy Moore, from their latest album We’re All Gonna Die, that was released in 2016. On the same day, as a surprise gift to fans, Dawes released their streaming-only live album, We’re All Gonna Live. UPDATE: the album was recently officially released for purchase. The band recorded the fifteen-song release during the first four shows on their, “An Evening With Dawes” tour, and contains live versions of audience favorites and new originals including ‘When The Tequila Runs Out,” “Roll With The Punches,” “One of Us,” “Things Happen,” and “All Your Favorite Bands.” We’re All Gonna Live plays off the title of Dawes’ critically acclaimed studio album, We’re All Gonna Die, and the album’s cover features a phone number that fans can call to leave a message for the band while they are on the road.

Dawes consists of Goldsmith, Wylie Gelber (bass), Griffin Goldsmith (drums, vocals, percussion) and Lee Pardini (keyboards, vocals). Dawes has toured extensively playing headline shows worldwide and major festival appearances including Bonnaroo, Outside Lands, Austin City Limits, Lollapalooza and Newport Folk Festival. Recently, they have toured with My Morning Jacket, Bob Dylan, Mumford and Sons, Conor Oberst and Jackson Browne.

B-Sides caught up with them at Outside Lands 2017 to talk about the collaborations in We’re All Gonna Die, playing Outside Lands and more.

B-Sides On-Air: Interview - Dawes at Outside Lands 2017

Dawes - Roll With The Punches (Official Video)