LISTEN: NEW MUSIC ROUNDUP 10/1 – Top 10 Tracks


With so much new music coming out every week, it can be hard to know what to listen to first. Every week, we highlight some of our favorite tracks to kick off your weekend. The best way to keep up with our selections is by following our ‘New Music On-Repeat’ playlist on Spotify. This week’s picks include tracks from Wallows, Elephante, Yellow Days, and more!

    1. Gracie Abrams – “Feels Like”
Gracie Abrams - Feels Like (Official Audio)

Rising pop artist Gracie Abrams is currently on her first North American headline tour, marking a distinct step in her career. Abrams has shared this new track “Feels Like”, written about the time her and her best friend took the train from NYC to Fairfield, Connecticut to see the Harry Styles fan fiction movie. It’s a tender testament to those friends who “met you at the right time”.


2. Ashnikko – “Panic Attacks in Paradise”

Ashnikko - Panic Attacks In Paradise (Official Music Video)

Alt-pop star Ashnikko shared this new heartfelt, self-reflective track about her mental health today. Ashnikko wrote the song while she was in, “a nasty festering place where brushing my teeth and getting out of bed felt like a win.” Even though her career was taking off, her brain chemistry had other plans. Ashnikko strips back the production to almost nothing but an acoustic guitar to reveal this intimate portrait of her own mental health.


3. Elephante – “Dopamine”

Elephante - Dopamine (Official Lyric Video)

Los Angeles DJ & Producer Elephante shares a highly anticipated new single today! Fans of the artist might be familiar with this track “Dopamine”, hearing at many of Elephante’s live shows. The bright, poppy track is electric and catchy. The song has become a fan favorite, and now it it finally available to stream.


4. Wallows – “I Don’t Want to Talk”

Wallows - I Don't Want to Talk (Official Video)

In early August, beloved indie rock band Wallows played a surprise show at the Roxy Theater in Los Angeles, CA where they shared this new track. Instantly, fans fell in love with the winding, jubilant song. The distant whistling in the instrumental is a melodic thread throughout the song that keeps it grounded in the sunny, fun-loving ethos that gave the band their big break, and the shoegaze-esque vocals pair excellently with the bright production.


5. LUWTEN – “Nothing New”

LUWTEN makes pop music that even the most cynical pop-haters will enjoy. Under the moniker LUWTEN, Dutch artist Tessa Douwstra writes, records, produces, and performs each of her songs entirely on her own, giving her full control to create pop music that scratches every itch with cunning lyricism and playful instrumentation. This new song “Nothing New” captures all of these strengths perfectly, and we will definitely be hitting repeat on this track.


6. Remi Wolf – “Anthony Kiedis”

Remi Wolf - Anthony Kiedis (Official Video)

Remi Wolf, the cheeky psychedelic funk-disco artist beind hits like “Photo ID” and “Disco Man”, just released this new track “Anthony Kiedis”, an homage to the Red Hot Chili Peppers frontman. Remi Wolf is known for her hilarious boundary-pushing antics, whether they be her fashion choices, sonic experimentation, or social media presence. The vibrant persona she’s created has helped her become the next defining figure in pop music, perfectly capturing the tastes and fascinating blend of media of Gen Z. This song comes from her upcoming debut album ‘Juno’ which is set for release October 15th.


7. Wet – “Far Cry”

This is the latest single from New York City synth-pop trio Wet’s upcoming album ‘Letter Blue’. The atmospheric synth-driven track was coproduced by Chaz Bear of Toro y Moi. This is one of the most emotive tracks amongst the singles they’ve released so far, with Zutrau’s delicate voice leading us through her struggle to accept that a relationship is over.


8. LØLØ – “u look stupid”

u look stupid -LØLØ (Official Music Video)

Toronto artist LØLØ just signed with the pop-punk powerhouse label Hopeless Records, which has been home to the likes of Neck Deep, Sum 41, All Time Low and more. This is her first release through the label, and the clearly defined pop-punk sound works perfectly with LØLØ’s voice.


9. Peach Pit – “Up Granville”

Peach Pit - Up Granville (Official Video)

Peach Pit have become the indie breakout band in the late 2010s. They just released this new single “Up Granville” from their forthcoming third studio album. The track is about lead singer Neil Smith’s first Vancouver winter while living alone. Despite the lonely lyrics, Peach Pit always make breezy indie songs that make you feel connected through the music.


10. Yellow Days – “Belong Together”

Yellow Days - Belong Together (Official Video)

Inventive Manchester pop artist Yellow Days shares this new relaxed song “Belong Together”, a breezy vibe that will lull you into it’s funky groove. Yellow Days crafts truly fascinating songs that blend pop, funk, indie, surf-rock, and R&B, which are only made more enthralling with his rich voice. “Belong Together” is a sultry love song that sticks to the artist’s distinct aesthetic and sonic palate.