LISTEN: New Music Roundup 5/14 – Top 10 Tracks

1. Claire Rosinkrantz – “Frankenstein”
Following the viral success of her song “Backyard Boy” and 2020 debut EP ‘BeVerly Hills BoYfRiEnd’, Claire Rosinkrantz is gearing up for the release of her second EP on July 9th. This is the first single from the EP, and with its cheeky intro and boppy instrumental it’s sure to be a fan favorite. This song is relaxed and breezy, showcasing the sun-drenched tone Rosinkrantz has come to command.

Claire Rosinkranz - Frankenstein (Official Music Video)

2. Sarah Proctor – “Lost”
Rising UK singer-songwriter Sarah Proctor’s latest single “Lost” is a tender escapist love song. Growing up gay in a small town across the pond profoundly influenced Proctor, who was floored by the LGBTQ community she found upon moving to LA. When you grow up ashamed of your sexuality, it’s completely understandable why you would associate love with escape. That feeling of freedom and intimacy is woven throughout this song.
Sarah Proctor - Lost (Official Video)

3. UPSAHL – “Douchebag”
We’ve been fans of UPSAHL for a while now, and it seems like each new track she puts out more clearly defines her artistry. Her writing is exceptional, garnering her co-writing credits with artists like Dua Lipa and Madison Beer, but truly shines through on her own work. This song is revelatory and biting in a way that feel cathartic instead of bitter. This is the first single off her upcoming debut album which is set to release in October.
UPSAHL - Douchebag (Official Video)

FAANGS has worked with some of the biggest players in music right now, co-writing Ashnikko’s “Cry” ft. Grimes, getting a feature on Felix Jaehn’s “SICKO”, and working with Rico Nasty on her track “Own It”. This new single shows off why these artists are so attracted to her sound. The glamorous rock swagger, heavy hitting trap beat, and edgy lyricism all build a track that is vivid and gripping.
FAANGS - I DON'T CARE (Official Video)

5. Gorgon City – “Never Let Me Down” ft. Hayley May
EDM producer duo Gorgon City are gearing up for the release of their album ‘Olympia’ in June. This new song builds upon their previous singles’ fierce energy. Hayley May’s vocals go perfectly with the lush production and the passionate spirit of the track is sure to get people moving this summer.
Gorgon City, Hayley May - Never Let Me Down (Visualiser)

6. Alaina Castillo – “pocket locket”
This is the first track on Alaina Castillo’s debut album ‘parallel universe, pt. 1’. Castillo first teased the song on an Instagram Live in 2020 but confirmed the name of the track back in April. Castillo’s voice really shines here, with incredible clarity and a soft immaculate tone. This song is atmospheric with a flourish of funk. We’re so excited to hear the full album!
Alaina Castillo - Pocket Locket (Official Lyric Video)

7. Oscar Lang – “Are You Happy?”
British indie-pop singer-songwriter Oscar Lang just released a new single from his upcoming debut LP ‘Chew the Scenery’. Lang addresses a struggling friend in the song, reminding them of the strength and joy he’s seen in them all along. The positive vibes are palpable and instantly uplifting.
Oscar Lang - Are You Happy? (Official Visualiser)

8. Wallice – “Off the Rails”
We’ve been loving all the new releases from Wallice. This is the title track from her upcoming EP set to release June 4th. The song tackles the feelings of confusion we experience when we feel out of control. The chaos of the subject matter is reflected in the sonic elements of the track but is balanced by a bright pop feel that makes it feel effortlessly listenable.
Wallice - Off the Rails - Official Music Video

9. Au/Ra – “Bite Marks”
Au/Ra is one of those artists we’re just waiting to be the next major figure in pop. On this new track, she dives into a more experimental hyper-pop sound reminiscent of the late great SOPHIE. Au/Ra’s lyricism on this track is also incredibly vivid and poignant. Overall, this track demonstrates not only her raw talent, but also her ability to push herself through experimentation with her sound.
Au/Ra - Bite Marks (Official Video)

10. The Vaccines – “Headphones Baby”
“Headphones Baby” is the first new music from The Vaccines since 2018, and a taste of what’s to come on their upcoming fifth studio album. The song explores how music itself is a form of escapism for the band. The instrumentation explodes with color and life, making this an ecstatic song that is sure to lift your mood.
The Vaccines - Headphones Baby