Magic! Who Are They?

As like many bands Magic! seemed to pop up out of nowhere, taking over the charts with their catchy hit “Rude”. While they might not be the newest out there, they’re definitely making their mark in the world and quickly becoming one of the hottest bands of the summer. But who exactly is Magic!?

Magic! consists of members Mark Pellizzer, Ben Spivak, Alex Tanas and well known songwriter and producer Nasri Atweh, all of which hailing from Canada. It wasn’t long after Nasri had met Mark that the song just came pouring out which is when they decided to go full force into a band similar to a modern day Police vibe. In 2013 they released their first single “Rude” officially putting themselves on the maps. Since then they have been featured on Shakira’s self titled album and have a single playing during the FIFA World Cup, entitled “This Is Our Time”. Not too bad for a band who’s debut album came out just yesterday on July 1st, 2014.

Be sure to check out the bands website for all of the latest concert information, news, and to buy their new album Don’t Kill The Magic.

MAGIC! - Rude (Official Video)